Testimonials


 

“I was very impressed with Sajjad. He responded very quickly, both to the initial enquiry and then to the matter in hand, clearly working late into the night to conclude the action.”

Andrew Guyton
June 2020

“I reached out to Paul and One Financial Solutions upon a recommendation from a trusted friend. The timing was perfect as with a new family and house move, we needed the financial security and a financial strategy for the foreseeable future. I found the conversations with One Financial Solutions not about pushing product but really identifying with my personal requirements. As a consequence, I feel I have the right solutions at the right costs in order to support the coming years for myself and my family. Thank you.”

Mr & Mrs D*****

“I first met Christine in 2015, it was after my mum had passed away and I had a substantial amount of money to invest. Christine came to my house for a consultation and as soon as I met her, I felt at ease and trusted her completely to help me make the right decision. She advised me to take my time and not to rush into anything I wasn’t 100 percent sure about. We met several times and looked at different options and eventually arrived at the right one. Christine invested mum’s money for me. We have annual reviews and she now oversees our finances as well as our wills,life insurance [protecting you],and pensions. If I have any queries I am not sure about she is always more than happy to advise me. Nothing is too much trouble which is why I am more than happy to recommend her to my friends and family. She is meeting with my son and his partner to discuss their financial situation and help them with a mortgage in the near future. Christine is a very knowledgeable and professional lady I was very fortunate to have been introduced to her as I would not want or trust anybody else to oversee my finances. Thank you, Christine for all your ongoing support.”

Denise Lawrence

“We liked your friendly and professional service whenever we spoke to you. We were kept informed of progress throughout our purchase and you also recommended us the best solicitor. We would certainly recommend you to others and will use your services again in the future.”

Mr&Mrs Dave

“I would like to take this opportunity to commend One Financial Solutions, and in particular Christine Tucker, for the professional service provided to us during the purchase of our new house. Serving in the Armed Forces can make the search for a mortgage particularly difficult. Christine tirelessly searched for a product that was perfectly suited to our needs, and remained accessible throughout the process, contacting us regularly to keep us up to date with progress. My wife and I would highly recommend One Financial Solutions to any potential customers.”

Mr & Mrs A Conetta

“As accountants to numerous clients with investment portfolios and a preference to fund property in contrast to pension, our clients need an IFA working for longer term solutions, reliable and always available, to invest according to client circumstances .Amit’s excellent work for our clients enhances our ability to contribute to a range of client services and we recommend him to others as part of our team for all financial planning.”

Michael Sheridan, Wilshers& Co, Accountants and Tax Advisers
June 2019

“Anil helped us with both buying a new main residence and releasing equity from our previous house, changing it to a buy-to-let property. We are first-time landlords and did not know how to do these two tasks at the same time. Anil helped us with both, and did it in a very professional but simplified way, explaining everything in an easy-to-understand manner. We appreciate his timely help and patience and we’ve recommended him to other friends for his services and professionalism. We are in the process of using Anil’s services for our life and critical illness insurances.”

Mr D and Mrs P Singh
June 2019

“I have had the pleasure of acting for Wayne over the past eight years or so and have always found him a delight to deal with. More recently, Wayne has been able to provide me with first-class advice and services where others have failed. I have no hesitation in recommending Wayne most highly to all.”

Jon Hallett, Director, Winkworth

“I have known and worked with Wayne for several years and can state with total confidence that in addition to his long experience in the financial services sector, his technical, product and industry knowledge is first class which ensures he delivers a completely professional client service.”

Nigel Saunders, Employee Benefits Consultant, AJ Gallagher

“Wayne is a consummate old-school professional and I’ve never failed to be impressed by his work in my dealings with him over a number of years.”

Robert Dyson, Business Executive, AXA Insurance

“Christine has recently helped us re-assess all our financial products and obtain a mortgage for a house move. The mortgage application and house move were somewhat stressful due to our circumstances, but Christine was always there to support us and move things along. We found her to be highly knowledgeable and professional but more than that, we felt we could trust Christine – which for us is so important when you are making decisions that will affect your whole family and their future.She doesn’t use jargon and explained everything simply and clearly – we would highly recommend Christine and will certainly be using her again in the future.”

Sandie Bodle

“Having used One Financial Solutions for various services, we have always found them extremely helpful and efficient – nothing is too much trouble.”

Alison Tickner, Transcomms

“I wanted life insurance for me and my wife, and a long-term financial care plan for our disabled son. Sajjad was great. He found the best long-term care plan but also an exceptional life insurance plan that covers for us.”

Raja Shiraz
May 2020

“I’d have no hesitation in recommending Wayne’s services, his knowledge of financial products and markets enables him to provide clear and insightful financial advice.”

Tony Collings, co-owner, Pinnacle Property Management

“I felt confused by the range of products on offer, and wanted someone to help me navigate the complexity. Daniel provided high-quality and focused advice in a number of areas which has led to my investing in a far higher performing portfolio of investments. No suggestions as to what he could have done better. Great performance – ‘5 stars’ for advice, service and value.”

Antony *****
May 2017

“I have been delighted with the financial advice and servicesprovided by Christine Tucker at One Financial Solutions. Christine is very helpful, provided a lot of time and expert advice tailored to my requirements, followed by full written advice and documentation in a timely and efficient manner. I would definitely recommend Christine Tucker‘s financial service advice and expertise.”

Paul Gotts
March 2017

“I always trusted my bank to help me with managing finances and giving me the best advice in the past but after being referred to Amit by a colleague, I realized how much better off I was using the help of a professional. Amit invested his time in finding out about my needs before giving me any advice. It was only after he understood my preferences that he would recommend the products most suited to me.I am very happy and thankful with the way things have turned out and it’s really a load off my mind. He has helped me with investments and savings initially, and after seeing the kind of professional he is I have decided to take advice on all my finances including mortgage and protection from him.”

Raj Cheema

“Our experiences with One Financial Solutions have always been positive and we have the utmost confidence in all the services they provide. They have been helping us to choose and transfer our group personal pension scheme and were helpful and approachable; guidingus and explaining requirements we were unaware of. I would not hesitate in recommending One Financial Solutions.”

Franck Laurans, Head of Administration, L’EcoleBilingue

“Wayne and I worked together over a number of years, developing and improving A-Plant’s stakeholder pension proposition. Wayne is extremely customer focused and supported the business to ensure our employees were well advised in respect of their pension benefits. His jargon-free and accessible approach enabled him to win the confidence of our employees and allowed us to significantly increase our pension scheme participation rates. Wayne was an integral part of helping us design and implement innovative and cost sensitive programmes. Despite the ‘dry’ subject matter, Wayne was always affable and able to adapt his style to suit his audience. I have no doubt that these skills will translate equally well in Wayne’s new endeavours.”

Catherine Rhodes, HR Manager, A-Plant

“Sajjad arranged a mortgage for me so I contacted him when I wanted a life insurance policy. He explained the policies, the benefits and the terms and conditions very well. I’m looking forward to it in the future.”

Mr Faraz Haider
June 2020

“Wayne has advised and demonstrated an extensive knowledge of a wide variety of products that I have used personally and professionally. He carries out his work in a professional manner and is able to apply his experience of financial services in great detail when working with his clients. I would have no hesitation in recommending Wayne for his work.”

Chris Evans, Educational Services Director, SCL (Soccer Coaching Ltd)

“I can highly recommend Christine Tucker as a Financial Adviser. I needed to attain a relatively small mortgage and she helped me to find the right one for me at this stage in my life. She is knowledgeable and thorough in her work. She followed the process through and chased up on my behalf when necessary. I would use her again if the need arises.”

Liz Ivanhoe

“I was looking to take early retirement but wanted to make sure that I had everything in place – life insurance and some kind of investment or savings plan – for a relaxed retirement. I was amazed how Sajjad worked everything out for me. He made the process simple yet very informative. My retirement looks very bright and I can’t wait for it. Thanks!”

Gohar Majeed
May 2020

“I needed someone to review my father’s pension. My father had limited knowledge about pensions and how they work, so I decided to engage a professional. Sajjad was very helpful and made everything easy and understandable. Sajjad was very professional and knew exactly what had to be done – my father and I are very happy with the plan which is now in place.”

Fahad Mustafa
April 2020

“I was fortunate enough to work with Wayne for a number of years. His professionalism and knowledge of our industry was superb.I would have no hesitation in recommending Wayne for any senior position within our industry.”

Nigel Lines

“I wanted to protect my income, and perhaps my life too, but was confused about which type of protection would be best for me. Sajjad helped me understand the importance of income protection and life insurance cover. I was surprised about the possibilities he gave me. I now have both income protection and life insurance in place – the best outcome.”

Fozia Ansari
April 2020

“I was buying a second property [and found] Paul’s knowledge and expertise within this sector [to be] exceptional. He considered my circumstances and sourced providers based on my requirements whilst providing a comprehensive account of every aspect of my borrowing process. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.”

Fraz Rees
May 2020

“Paul has been really helpful to us and provided valuable advice to both our family and our business. He pays attention to all the details and explains things very well to us. His patience, expertise and professionalism have helped us save a good amount on our insurance policies. He is also very approachable and I always feel comfortable asking him any questions. He is obviously very knowledgeable and has many years’ experience. Even if he could not answer my question straight away, he would always get back to me later with an answer. We feel lucky that we found him and would recommend him with no reservation.”

Mrs Bo Su, Company Secretary, Hou Sheng

“Stephen sorted out my protection and pension requirements. It was a great and reliable service from start to finish with the minimum of fuss.”

Mr Gray
January 2019

“Christine Tucker and her team at One Financial Solutions helped me to find a buy-to-let re-mortgage at very favourable rates. The whole process was carried out very quickly and efficiently with the minimum of fuss.”

Andrew Grinnall

“I was very impressed with the service the team delivered. True professionals and you made the pension scheme easy to follow with an unbiased choice.”

Karim Fatehi MBE, United Corporation

“I would highly recommend Wayne. He is extremely knowledgeable and provides a highly efficient service. He has many years of experience and a large contact base.”

Mike Moore, co-owner, Pinnacle Property Management

“Some of the words to describe Wayne are experienced, knowledgeable, problem solver, dedicated…. I would have no problem in using Wayne myself, which I have done and recommending him to any of my colleagues or clients.”

Paul Newman, Sales Manager, John Charcoal

“My parents gave me a share of an inheritance and I was looking for an investment or a really good savings plan. Sajjad was kind enough to show me those which were suitable for me and with a professional manner explained everything in simple yet detailed way. It was a great experience working with him and I’m looking forward to good returns.”

Sabah Qamar
June 2020

“Thank you, Douglas, so much for all the advice, guidance, help and support you have given us during our home move. We really appreciate it and really couldn’t have done it without you.”

Suzanna and Chris *****

“Stacey and I wanted to write you a quick email to say thankyou to Andrew and Kirsty for everything you’ve done for us to get us on the property ladder. Having been recommended to you by friends and family we knew we were in safe hands and from day one all the way to completion you have not disappointed. Being first-time buyers the world of property purchasing seemed a little daunting to us and was looking for someone to not only source us an appropriate mortgage, but also keep us informed every step of the way as well as answering questions as they arise, not only did you meet our needs but also dealt with us on what felt like a very personal level. We both feel like the standard of service we’ve received from yourselves has far exceeded expectations, whether it be to phone and update us as to the progress of the application or simply just to check that we are happy and didn’t have any questions or queries at the time.Once again we both want to say a huge ‘thankyou’ for making what can be a stressful time actually very straightforward and we can’t recommend both of you highly enough.”

Mr Howard-Smith and Miss Buckland

“I needed a professional to assist with a complex buy-to-let remortgage that involved a transfer of equity. Paul found an excellent deal, arranged for additional solicitors to take care of the transfer of equity element, and provided continuous assistance and guidance throughout the process. There were some complexities involved, and at times where disconnects occurred between the lender and the two solicitors, Paul would step in, leveraging his expertise to get the job done. Paul created real value for us and I have actively recommended his service to friends and colleagues.”

Jonathon Gilbert
May 2020

“A true professional who has a passion for ensuring that his clients view him as a trusted advisor. An abundance of knowledge and vast skill set, I would have no hesitation in recommending Wayne to any of my clients seeking a highly skilled IFA.”

Simon Griffin

“One Financial Solutions, credit where credit is due, the team have been brilliant in assisting our ‘not so standard’ mortgage application. Everyone we have dealt with has been absolutely brilliant in ensuring my wife and I secured the mortgage offer. Every step of the way you [Wayne Griffiths]have advised us impeccably. I only wished I had come to you at the beginning, a lesson learnt for the future. Thanks a million!”

Lee Ramsay

“Christine is always friendly and approachable, listens carefully to my requirements and gives sound, helpful advice when I need it.”

Andrew White, Director, Urban Perspective

“I would highly recommend Christine Tucker for her complete honesty, integrity and professionalism throughout all the dealings I have had with her for both my pensions and my mortgage. She has always acted very kindly in explaining everything throughout every transaction, and talking through all my possible options. She has always been there both personally and on the phone when I have needed further explanation or clarification on certain points.”

Bernie Probst
March 2017

“I had [had] a really bad experience with a previous adviser who had made my pension very complicated. Sajjad brought a sigh of relief as he was able to untangle my worries with his knowledge and experience. I am very happy how Sajjad handled my case and sorted out my pension.”

Tariq Amjad
June 2020

“Over the past few years I have worked with Christine to get my financial house in order. Looking at my finances from the perspective of where I am now and what I wanted for the future, we cancelled policies that didn’t really meet my needs and created new ones that better suit my circumstances. I have no doubt that Christine’s advice has saved me money in the long run and created investments that are now performing to my expectations. Her methodical and holistic approach has meant no area of my finances is overlooked. We have prioritised what needs doing and are working through it all. Christine is more than a Financial Advisor to me, she’s also now a friend. I’ve recommended Christine to my friends and family and I look forward to many more years of our successful partnership.”

Penny Ezechie

“I have known Christine for longer than 5 years. She has been invaluable to me with her sound financial support all these years. She has a broad knowledge and has provided me guidance on a wide spectrum of financial matters to include investments, mortgages and business accounting. She is easily accessible and always prompt to answer queries and has a very pleasant demeanour. I continue to use her services and would highly recommend her without reservation.”

Dhiren Nehra

“Paul is our financial adviser and in October 2014 he arranged our mortgage and life cover for us. He sat down with both my husband and I and discussed what type of mortgage we were looking for and what would best suit our needs, this was all done with no obligation at all and within the time frame we needed to re-mortgage.”

Mr & Mrs Bennett

“Wayne is very professional and committed individual who consistently demonstrates ‘Trusted adviser’ attributes and has delivered first-class customer service throughout the time I have known him.”

Jason Owen, Head of Proposition Development, Ascentric

“Anil has helped many of my clients in areas such as mortgages and insurances and the customer feedback about him has been great. He delivers results best suited to client needs. With Anil’s knowledge and experience, I have no doubt that he will continue to give a great service to my clients.”

Mr M Runu, Director Runu& Co Group Ltd
June 2019

“Benchmark created a stakeholder pension scheme for our employees and we used Wayne as our professional adviser, then working on behalf of HSBC. Wayne’s knowledge is encyclopaedic and he quickly found the right product for us and the team, along with making the set up and ongoing administration easy and low cost. Over the next few years, we used Wayne for a variety of other specialist financial advice and were always very happy with the results and delivery of each project. He is very easy to work with, personable and professional and I would not hesitate to recommend his services.”

Mark Alexander, Managing Director, Benchmark Retail Services

“I approached Christine as I was looking for some pension advice and she was recommended to me. At our first meeting, I found her to be friendly and approachable. The one thing I really liked was her ability to explain it all simply as pensions and financial matters can be very confusing. Christine researched my pensions thoroughly before advising me of my options. On her advice, I chose to consolidate several small pensions into one fund that has so far performed well. Sorting out one’s finances is not always the easiest task and it was something I had delayed for many years. However, with Christine’s expertise and support the experience was not as daunting as I had anticipated. I would have no hesitation in recommending Christine to anyone who is seeking professional financial advice.”

Sandra Allee

“After my grandad passed away, I was left with an inheritance and needed a professional to advise me how to protect it. Being married and having three kids, the first thing that came to mind was to protect the inheritance for my kids’ future. Sajjad advised us on the best way to set up different savings accounts to do this. We’re really pleased with the [result].”

Heera Ali
April 2020

“The first telephone conversation I had with Sajjad was extremely encouraging. I had been looking for a qualified IFA to help facilitate my financial plans for a while. Sajjad has a ‘can-do’ attitude as well as full financial product coverage which means it may be possible to put in place a complete financial solution with Sajjad. After an initial telephone call, key documents were exchanged by the end of the day. Very efficient. Full fact-find. All looking very positive.”

William Batty
June 2020

“We contacted Paul Keeley at One Financial Solutions having seen his advertisement in a local magazine. Paul arranged to meet us at home and at our convenience, where we discussed our requirements which consisted of life insurance and mortgage updating and a new critical illness cover. Paul also put us in touch with an advisor to write our wills. In a matter of days, Paul had obtained a full financial picture from us and had sourced all the relevant policies for our requirements. From start to finish, One Financial Solutions were efficient, courteous and thorough and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone needing sound financial advice.”

Mr & Mrs A*****
June 2017

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank your company and staff for all of your help and assistance with my recent mortgage application. It is very much appreciated with your team doing a fabulous job in helping me through this process and ensuring we got the funds as needed. I will of course recommend you to friends/colleagues where I can and will work with you in two years’ time when we need to renew/revise the current deal.”

Ryan Herbert

I worked with Wayne for a number of years and have always been impressed by his extensive knowledge of financial services and his professionalism when dealing with his clients.”

Neil Chapman, International Business Banking Manager, HSBC

It was a friendly, helpful and very informative service which made me feel at ease with the whole process. I can’t thank you enough for all your efforts.”

Laura I*****
June 2017

“I was concerned about my future [and wanted] some kind of security or protection should unforeseen circumstances arise. I received advice from Sajjad about income protection which I believed was extremely important considering my circumstances. Sajjad is highly qualified and an experienced financial adviser who I feel excels in the service he provides. He is also a guest adviser on Starr Radio UK, giving advice to listeners about UK investments. I would happily recommend Sajjad’s services.”

Anum Choudhry
June 2020

“We were first-time buyers and, as one of us was self-employed, we required information specific to our circumstances. Paul helped us obtain our first mortgage – he really went out of his way to find us a lender that was right for us. We were very happy with Paul’s service and can’t think of anything we’d change!”

Melissa Cruz
April 2020

“Stephen provides robust and pragmatic advice that has made the process of managing our finances uncomplicated. Stephen is a professional who you’ll return to time and again for financial advice as you know you’re in safe hands.”

Mrs Boyle
March 2019

“I was going through a divorce and wanted my property to go back being in my sole name. Paul was recommended to me and he’s proved to be an absolute superstar: he arranged a new mortgage and was always on hand to reassure me. I’ve since recommended him to my friends.”

LiLi Hazell
May 2020

I worked with Wayne at HSBC for over five years during which time he advised a number of my clients on a number of complex issues. I always found that his advice was orientated towards the customer’s needs which enhanced the relationship between the bank and business.”

Steve Williams, Associate Partner, Bespoke Business Finance

“I have used Wayne to provide a broad range of financial advice during the past 10 years, both as an independent and corporate adviser in both business and personal matters. Wayne has always been honest, knowledgeable and has given the best advice which has continued to yield results time and again. A true expert in his field and highly professional, personable and with unquestionable integrity.”

Martin Flick, Chief Executive Officer, Olive Communications UK
March 2017

Wayne is a vastly knowledgeable and experienced adviser. He is honest and straight talking which are admirable qualities and appreciated by clients and colleague. If not for personal circumstances I would have joined Wayne in his exciting new venture which is already shaping to be a huge success for all involved.”

Tim Morris, Commercial Finance Planning manager, HSBC

“I consulted Christine regarding my three existing pension plans in order to see if I was getting the best performance from the fund managers. Christine carried out a thorough examination of the existing pension schemes and a comparison with the market options and was able to demonstrate quickly and effectively that two of the old plans might be combined within a new higher achieving plan. The benefits of carrying out this advice were considerable and I am grateful to Christine for her help.Christine has a careful considered professional approach and I would highly recommend her and look forward to receiving her ongoing financial consultations.”

David Berner

“I have known Paul for many years and have always found him trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with. One Financial Solutions have arranged various life and insurance policies for me and I have found them to be very thorough and professional at all times. I would be happy to recommend them.”

Justin P Mortimer, owner, Mortimers
September 2014

“Andrew was a hero: not only did he find a company who would take me on, but he also got me a fabulous mortgage that I could afford and took so much of the stress out of the situation. Andrew was then able to sort out what I did with the pension money from my ex-husband and I now have it invested. He also ensures that we have a six-monthly review on the performance of the pension investments.”

Mrs H W*****
April 2019

“I needed help and advice [about] equity release. Unlike many advisers, Sajjad made the ‘world of finance’ easy to understand. He was able to very quickly respond to our particular requests and provide a range of well-balanced, good-value options. He was also very supportive all the way through the equity release [process], providing excellent advice throughout.”

Nadia Shah
April 2020

“Wayne worked with us at A-Plant helping us to develop and market our stakeholder pension proposition to our employees. He was always keen to explore new ways of making our pension arrangements more attractive and more intelligible to our employees and together we made significant progress in introducing autoenrolment (long before legislation on the subject), salary sacrifice, retirement planning and scheme governance. Of particular note was Wayne’s ability to ‘connect’ with employees at all levels of the organisation and his success in making pensions and retirement planning relevant to employees who were often sceptical or suspicious about saving for retirement. Wayne put a lot of effort into supporting us as an HR team and ordinary scheme members and I look forward to working with him again in future.”

Mr & Mrs L Jimmison

“I have had the pleasure of working with Christine over the last four years and have always found her to be professional and trustworthy. She is able to balance the ability to complete all her paperwork and compliance but remain friendly and accessible. She explains things plainly, in terms that laymen can understand and keeps people interested even though pensions can be quite a dry subject. This has been particularly necessary working in a bi-lingual school. I would have no hesitation in recommending her as your pensions adviser and in fact sought her out when we knew autoenrolment was on its way for our firm.”

Alison Judd, The Norwegian School, London

“We contacted Andrew Lee at One Financial Solutions after a recommendation from a trusted friend. Andrew met us at a time convenient to us where we discussed our mortgage and life cover requirements. As a young family we appreciated the clear, thorough and independent advice we received. Our mortgage went through in a timely manner and when our fixed rate expired, Andrew was the first person we contacted to ensure we continued to have the best mortgage available to us.”

Mr & Mrs L Jimmison
October 2016

“I have known Paul for nearly 10 years and he has always provided me with sound financial advice and has been dealing with my insurance since I have known him. Now he is at One Financial Solutions I have obtained mortgage advice and products through him and I am very happy with the way in which he deals with things. Definitely recommend you to try their services!!!”

Jinay Shah, Director, Longbow Property

“I wanted to know if I have the right protection in place. Sajjad checked what I had, explained the different options and then recommended better alternatives.”

Sijabulile Nyirongo
June 2020

“It has been a pleasure working with Daniel so far – he has been helpful, clear and professional, and his well-rounded approach makes me confident that he is going to deliver a solution that is tailored to our specific financial needs. ‘5 out of 5’ stars!”

Liam *****
June 2017